Connect with us

Punjab News

The Governor will be hoisting the Tricolour in Gurdaspur



Governor VP Singh Badnore will be unfurling the Tricolour in Gurdaspur during a state-level function on Republic Day. Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh will, on the other hand, hoist the Tricolour in Mohali.

A government spokesperson said that Vidhan Sabha Speaker Rana KP Singh will be unfurling the flag in Hoshiarpur. While Deputy Speaker Ajaib Singh Bhatti will do so in Faridkot.

Cabinet Minister Brahm Mohindra will unfurl the Tricolour in Fatehgarh Sahib. Manpreet Singh Badal in Jalandhar, Om Prakash Soni in Sangrur, Sadhu Singh Dharamsot in Muktsar, Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi in Ropar, Charanjit Singh Channi in Ferozepur, Razia Sultana in Nawanshahr, Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria in Amritsar, Balbir Singh Sidhu in Bathinda, Vijay Inder Singla in Patiala, Sundar Sham Arora in Barnala and Bharat Bhushan Ashu in Mansa.

Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa will hoist the national flag in Pathankot, Aruna Chaudhary in Ludhiana, Gurpreet Singh Kangar in Moga and Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa in Jalandhar.